Utah Pharmacist License

Pharmacist in Utah

A license is necessary to practice pharmacy in the state of Utah.

Requirements include:

  • Must pass the NAPLEX
  • Must pass the MPJE
  • 1500 internship hours
  • Degree from an accredited College of Pharmacy
  • No criminal record

Application also requires:

  • $250 application fee

Foreign graduates and non-US citizen have additional requirements:

  • Must pass FPGEE
  • Must pass TOEFL

Utah also allows licensure by reciprocity.

To maintain a pharmacist license in Utah, pharmacists need 30 CE (continuing education) credits every 2 years.  Fifteen credits must be about drug therapy and patient management.  One law credit.  Twelve credits must be live.

For more information, visit the Utah Board of Pharmacy.

http://www.dopl.utah.gov/licensing/pharmacy.html

Back to State Licensing

This entry was posted in State Licenses. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Utah Pharmacist License

  1. Could you please send me a link to obtaining a Utah State reciprocity Pharmacist License. I have a current license in Pennsylvania, since 1984.

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply to Marsha Lynne Parise Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>