Pharmacist in Oregon
A license is necessary to practice pharmacy in the state of Oregon.
- Must pass the NAPLEX
- Must pass the MPJE
- 1440 internship hours
- Degree from an accredited College of Pharmacy
- No criminal record
Application also requires:
- $50 fee
- Passport style photo
- Copy of birth certificate
Foreign graduates and non-US citizen have additional requirements:
- Must pass FPGEE
- Must pass TOEFL
Oregon also allows licensure by reciprocity for a $120 fee.
To maintain a pharmacist license in Oregon, pharmacists need 15 CE (continuing education) credits every year. One law credit. Eleven therapeutics credits. A one time requirement of 7 pain management credits.
For more information, visit the Oregon Board of Pharmacy.