Pharmacist in New Jersey
A license is necessary to practice pharmacy in the state of New Jersey.
- Must pass the NAPLEX
- Must pass the MPJE
- 1440 internship hours
- Degree from an accredited College of Pharmacy
- No criminal record
- Good moral character
- At least 18 years of age
Application also requires:
- $125 application fee, $140 license fee if during first year of biennial renewal period, $70 license fee if during second year of biennial renewal period
- Passport style photo
Foreign graduates and non-US citizen have additional requirements:
- Must pass FPGEE
- Must pass TOEFL
New Jersey also allows licensure by reciprocity.
To maintain a pharmacist license in New Jersey, pharmacists need 30 CE (continuing education) credits every 2 years. Three credits must be on law. Ten credits must live.
For more information, visit the New Jersey Board of Pharmacy.