Pharmacist in Massachusetts
A license is necessary to practice pharmacy in the state of Massachusetts.
- Must pass the NAPLEX
- Must pass the MPJE
- 1500 internship hours
- Degree from an accredited College of Pharmacy
- No criminal record
- At least 18 years of age
- Good moral character
Application also requires:
- $421 fee
- A passport style photo
- Copy of birth certificate, passport, or driver’s license
- Apply through Professional Credential Services
Foreign graduates and non-US citizen have additional requirements:
- Must pass FPGEE
- Must pass TOEFL
Massachusetts also allows licensure by reciprocity.
To maintain a pharmacist license in Massachusetts, pharmacists need 15 CE (continuing education) credits every year. Two credits need to be in the subject of pharmacy law. Five credits need to be live.
For more information, visit the Massachusetts Board of Pharmacy.