Pharmacist in Connecticut
A license is necessary to practice pharmacy in the state of Connecticut.
- Must pass the NAPLEX
- Must pass the MPJE
- 1500 internship hours
- Degree from an accredited College of Pharmacy
- No criminal record
- At least 18 years of age
Application also requires:
- $200 fee
- A passport style photo
Foreign graduates and non-US citizen have additional requirements:
- Must pass FPGEE
- Must pass TOEFL
Connecticut also allows licensure by reciprocity.
To maintain a pharmacist license in Connecticut, pharmacists need 15 CE (continuing education) credits every year. One credit needs be be in the topic of pharmacy law. Five credits have to be live.
For more information, visit the Connecticut Board of Pharmacy.